Calendar

2021-2022 School Year Calendar

Kindergarten - 8th Grade

2021

Thursday, August 5

Final Registration

August 9-13

Teacher Workshops and Grades K-5 Home Visits
Monday, August 16

School Begins - Grades 1-8 (NO BUS DAY)

Tuesday, August 17
Kindergarten Classes Begin
Monday, September 6
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Friday, September 24
Midterm Ends
Friday, October 8
Grades K-8 Remote Learning Day (Practice)
Monday, October 11
NO SCHOOL - Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 12
NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service
Friday, November 5
End of First Trimester
Mon-Tues, November 22-23
NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wed-Fri, November 24-26
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 17
Midterm Ends
Thu. Dec. 23 - Fri. Jan 7
NO SCHOOL - Christmas Break

2022

Monday, January 10
School Reopens
Monday, January 17
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Tuesday, January 18
NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service
Sun-Sat, January 23-29
National Lutheran Schools’ Week
Friday, February 18
End of Second Trimester
Monday, February 21
NO SCHOOL - Presidents’ Day
Tuesday, February 22
NO BUS
Friday, March 4
Half-Day for Parent/Teacher Conferences
Mon-Fri, March 21-25
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Monday, March 28
School Reopens
Friday, April 8
Midterm Ends
Friday, April 15
NO SCHOOL - Good Friday
Monday, April 18
NO SCHOOL - Easter Monday
Thursday, May 5
NO BUS DAY
Friday, May 6
NO BUS DAY
Friday, May 27
Closing Chapel/Last Day of School - 11:00am dismissal
Friday, May 27
GRADE 8 GRADUATION - 7:00PM
Mon-Tues, May 30-31
Memorial Day Holiday - No Teacher Attendance
Wed-Fri, June1-June 3
Teacher Workshops
* Inclement weather/emergency days:
Students will engage in learning activities at home as provided by the teacher.